Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tom Lane

State Farm® Insurance Agent Tom Lane

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (129 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kristin Caselli

November 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience! My agent is Jennifer Apotheker for renter's insurance and she helped me get exactly what I needed. I even upped my coverage because the price was so reasonable! She is easy to work with and made the entire process enjoyable. I definitely recommend reaching out to her for all your insurance needs!"

Amy Cummings

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently moved out as part of a marriage separation. I needed to reestablish myself. My sister suggested that I contact the Office of Tom Lane. I called and was connected with Jennifer Apotheker. Jennifer was fabulous she asked me questions about my needs. She asked about stuff I never would have thought of mentioning to her. She was able to use my answers to suggest various options for coverage, and discounts. She really went above what I expected of an insurance agent. Then I received a booklet in the mail that helps inventory my stuff in case of a tragedy. I would highly recommend State Farm Agent Tom Lane and his staff, especially Jennifer Apotheker. Thank you for making this difficult experience of moving out, as easy as you could. I appreciate your kindness! Call Tom Lane - State Farm Insurance Agency and ask for Jennifer, she will take good care of you and your insurance needs!"

deborah welker

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"This place is the greatest! You all so happy and friendly & take great care of me"

Amy Smith

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"My agent, Kendra, was friendly and kind. She listened to our family’s needs and was able to quote us a great price that saved us hundreds of dollars a month! She has promptly answered all of our questions. We are so happy with our customer service experience!"

bob tiburzi

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Loved talking with Kendra. She happily answered my questions fully. She is very honest and most of all sincere. Even saved me a good amount of money compared to other insurers."

Tracie Girth

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"We switched over to State Farm/Tom Lane and are saving money! We have received excellent service and knowledge from Jennifer Apotheker and the entire staff. The website and app make the whole process super easy. Give Jen a call! You will be happy you did!"

Lisa Reynolds

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"This was the first time I've switched insurance companies in 20 years. My agent, Jen Apotheker, is super nice and was exceptionally helpful in assisting us during the transition. They also saved us a lot of money!"

Robert Semptimphelter

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Garette is excellent. He is always available if I need something and knows his stuff!"

Taylor Shine

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agent ever!! Garrett is the best! He truly enjoys what he does and will go above and beyond. Thank you and the entire staff for excellent costumer service."

Melissa Fields

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Sherri Piar to switch over my car insurance to this office and my homeowners policy and I’m very pleased with her service and how she handled every thing amazing! She goes beyond and I’m so pleased with her service!"

Justin Wilhite

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kendra is always helpful and quick to respond with questions"

Tracy Covey

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Most of the staff will bend over backwards to make things go smoothly. Katie is awesome."

dayzia gray

May 20, 2022

1  out of  5
"This whole experience has been so! stressful. I have a claim with one of their customers and they are giving me the run arounds… RUN FROM STATEFARM😭."

Alyssa Maronie

May 20, 2022

1  out of  5
"The lady on the phone sucks!!! Not helpful at all! I pay $80 full coverage insurance from root.. and they are very reliable I recommend root.! Zero stars I just needed to leave my comment."

Craig Gregory

January 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great rates, and first class service."

Mike Anderson

November 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've had Tom lane for years and absolutely love the staff!!!"

Sherri Simpson-Piar

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing staff and agent! 🥳"

SSanders Really Design

July 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service, very helpful on recent claim"

Chris Gammaitoni

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"These ladies and gentlemen here are top notch! Everything from questions to issues, they take pride in knowing their business! Glad to have Tom Lane insurance with me, every step of the way! Home owners, renters insurance, auto insurance, the list goes on and on. Thank you, Tom Lane team!!!!"

Matt Peck

February 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent and friendly service."

Carrie Cummings

February 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agent and his staff is amazing!!"

John Goff

February 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Vicki and Hayle are awesome. Really enjoy the service I get from Tom's Team. They take the time to assist you with whatever you need and also take the time to talk to you and make you feel like you are their only client. Highly recommend!!!!"

Kayt Gordon-Gray

January 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tom Lane's office is the best! Janette was such a big help with setting up my new insurance, very patient with me having to jump through the many hoops of car buying, and worked to get me the best deal!"

julie rocker

January 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"The agents are always friendly and happy to help."

Scott F

January 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always take care of their customers"