Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tom Lane

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Tom Lane

4.8 out of 5 (122 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Melissa Fields

Melissa Fields

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Sherri Piar to switch over my car insurance to this office and my homeowners policy and I’m very pleased with her service and how she handled every thing amazing! She goes beyond and I’m so pleased with her service!"
Profile photo of Justin Wilhite

Justin Wilhite

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kendra is always helpful and quick to respond with questions"
Profile photo of Tracy Covey

Tracy Covey

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Most of the staff will bend over backwards to make things go smoothly. Katie is awesome."
Profile photo of dayzia gray

dayzia gray

May 20, 2022

1  out of  5
"This whole experience has been so! stressful. I have a claim with one of their customers and they are giving me the run arounds… RUN FROM STATEFARM😭."
Profile photo of Alyssa Maronie

Alyssa Maronie

May 20, 2022

1  out of  5
"The lady on the phone sucks!!! Not helpful at all! I pay $80 full coverage insurance from root.. and they are very reliable I recommend root.! Zero stars I just needed to leave my comment."
Profile photo of Craig Gregory

Craig Gregory

January 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great rates, and first class service."
Profile photo of Mike Anderson

Mike Anderson

November 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've had Tom lane for years and absolutely love the staff!!!"
Profile photo of Sherri Simpson-Piar

Sherri Simpson-Piar

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing staff and agent! 🥳"
Profile photo of SSanders Really Design

SSanders Really Design

July 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service, very helpful on recent claim"
Profile photo of Chris Gammaitoni

Chris Gammaitoni

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"These ladies and gentlemen here are top notch! Everything from questions to issues, they take pride in knowing their business! Glad to have Tom Lane insurance with me, every step of the way! Home owners, renters insurance, auto insurance, the list goes on and on. Thank you, Tom Lane team!!!!"
Profile photo of Matt Peck

Matt Peck

February 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent and friendly service."
Profile photo of Carrie Cummings

Carrie Cummings

February 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agent and his staff is amazing!!"
Profile photo of John Goff

John Goff

February 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Vicki and Hayle are awesome. Really enjoy the service I get from Tom's Team. They take the time to assist you with whatever you need and also take the time to talk to you and make you feel like you are their only client. Highly recommend!!!!"
Profile photo of Kayt Gordon-Gray

Kayt Gordon-Gray

January 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tom Lane's office is the best! Janette was such a big help with setting up my new insurance, very patient with me having to jump through the many hoops of car buying, and worked to get me the best deal!"
Profile photo of julie rocker

julie rocker

January 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"The agents are always friendly and happy to help."
Profile photo of Scott F

Scott F

January 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always take care of their customers"
Profile photo of Bryan Norris

Bryan Norris

January 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tom Lane has met all of our insurance needs including Home and Auto at the best prices for what we need for coverage. And Vicki is always good to use her years of experience to answer all of our questions thoroughly and promptly."
Profile photo of Samuel Madrey

Samuel Madrey

January 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tom and his staff never fail to impress us. They always have solutions to our issues. We are more that pleased with their knowledge, performance, and abilities to assist us. Thank you all at Tom Lane State Farm in Bethalto, IL."
Profile photo of Summer

Summer

January 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Vickie Broyles is phenomenal!"
Profile photo of Pat Tschosik

Pat Tschosik

December 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Tom Lane has been my State Farm agent since I graduated college and will continue to be my agent. Professional, responsive, and some one who really cares about my well being...what else could I ask for?! I remember when my toyota was in an accident a few years back, how Tom facilitated getting everything fixed quickly and how great State Farm was about covering all costs. I would definitely recommend the Tom Lane Agency to a friend."
Profile photo of Tom Reese

Tom Reese

December 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Tom Lane and his staff are very professional and incredibly responsive and knowledgeable. I have all my policies here and have no plans on changing that. Buy here with confidence."
Profile photo of Paul Saba

Paul Saba

December 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sherri is the absolute best at Tom Lane's State Farm. I can not say enough about her dedication, responsiveness to my needs. Thank you for all you do and your hard work. You're awesome."
Profile photo of Henry Gavin

Henry Gavin

December 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Thank you Vicky for taking care of our insurance needs !"
Profile photo of jw dale

jw dale

December 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sherri piar is one of the best agents I have ever had. Fast to help me out and takes care of any and all issues when at hand . Gotta say best insurance company and reps I've ever had"
Profile photo of Lisa Scherrer

Lisa Scherrer

December 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Phenomenal service with attention to detail by a caring and knowledgeable team."